Bungie including a brand new type of focused Destiny 2 loot subsequent season

Bungie adding a new form of targeted Destiny 2 loot next season

For the previous yr, Bungie has been experimenting with new methods that allow you to choose the loot you need in Destiny 2, reasonably than having new weapons be fully random. On Thursday, inventive lead Robbie Stevens posted details about a new [REDACTED] Engram coming to Destiny 2’s 11th season, and extra methods to earn seasonal rewards.

Since Bungie began Destiny 2’s new seasonal mannequin, participating with seasonal actions has been the one option to earn seasonal rewards. But when Bungie drops season 11 on June 9, gamers will be capable to choose up some seasonal weapons from Strikes, Crucible, and Gambit — Destiny 2’s core actions. The aim is for gamers to be ok with participating with all of Destiny 2, not simply the latest exercise.

Bungie can be including a brand new Engram that may drop “a majority” of the seasonal rewards — together with two weapons from every of the previous three seasons. Players can spend no matter the brand new seasonal forex is to affect the contents of this [REDACTED] Engram (a placeholder title, as Bungie has but to disclose the story of the upcoming seasons).

Stevens gave the instance of how the [REDACTED] Engram would work within the present season, Season of the Worthy. Once the Engram dropped, gamers may take it to one of many Seraph bunker places, spend some seasonal forex to “Focus” the engram, and power it to solely drop both the Seventh Seraph SMG or shotgun. This permits gamers to successfully select what rewards they need, or no less than scale back the function randomness performs in getting loot.

Stevens listed two potential Focus classes: Armor focusing removes all potential drops outdoors of season 11 armor, whereas earlier seasonal weapon focusing forces the Engram to solely drop one of many six weapons from the previous three seasons. Free gamers can select from three Focus classes, whereas season cross house owners can select from 18 totally different Focus paths.

Stevens additionally provided a listing of actions that [REDACTED] Engrams can drop from in season 11, not together with random drops from killing enemies:

  • Public Events
  • Strikes
  • Gambit
  • Crucible
  • Dungeons
  • Raids
  • Adventures
  • Nightmare Hunts
  • Forges
  • Reckoning
  • Menagerie
  • Escalation Protocol
  • Blind Well

This system isn’t solely dissimilar to the Chalice of Opulence from final summer season’s Menagerie exercise. And gamers needs to be keen to gather new loot earlier than this fall, when Bungie begins sunsetting sure weapons.

Players can count on their first [REDACTED] Engrams when Bungie launches season 11 in a couple of weeks.

Vox Media has affiliate partnerships. These don’t affect editorial content material, although Vox Media could earn commissions for merchandise bought through affiliate hyperlinks. For extra info, see our ethics coverage.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.