Facebook Now Lets You Bulk Delete Old Posts

0
89
Facebook Now Lets You Bulk Delete Old Posts
Social media big, Facebook, is bringing a brand new function to make it simpler for customers to delete previous posts. The new ‘Manage Activity’ function will enable customers to delete their posts in bulk or one-by-one.

Facebook says the function will enable customers to filter their posts as properly. This will let you rapidly discover posts you need to delete. You can use filters like a variety of dates, or particular individuals. Clearly, the corporate needs to make it simpler to do away with previous embarrassing posts, or posts about an ex.

With the brand new function, Facebook needs to assist customers preserve their account to mirror the form of individual they’re now. The function is supposed “to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today” says the corporate.

With the brand new function, it is possible for you to to maneuver posts you don’t need in your profile to the trash. These shall be faraway from public viewing instantly. However, they are going to solely be completely deleted after 30 days. If wanted, you may manually delete them earlier than the 30 day grace interval as properly.

The function is accessible now on Facebook Lite, and can be rolling out on Facebook’s cell apps proper now. While I’ve it on the Facebook app on my iPhone, it’s doable that you will have to attend for a bit earlier than it turns into accessible to you.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.