[March 20: Unscheduled maintenance] Rainbow Six Siege ‘servers connection error’ problem being appeared into, says Ubisoft

0
74
[March 20: Unscheduled maintenance] Rainbow Six Siege 'servers connection error' issue being looked into, says Ubisoft
This story is being repeatedly up to date…. New updates are being added on the backside…..

Click/faucet to view outdated updates

Original story (from October 09) follows:

Just in case you’re attempting to get your head round why Rainbow Six Siege is throwing ‘server connection error’? Well, if that’s the case, discover solace in the truth that you aren’t the one one dealing with points these days.

A fast take a look at micro-blogging website Twitter conveys there are various different affected by the identical problem. Going by person studies, the most recent replace patch Y4S3.2 created some problem. Here are some reports:

@UbisoftAssist Since the brand new @Rainbow6Game replace in the present day on PC I can’t join right into a multiplayer match, and after I be a part of a foyer I get disconnected and obtain a “Rainbow Six Siege server connection error”. Do you already know some other participant dealing with this problem?
source

Due to the brand new patch I received a bug that my Rainbow Six Siege thinks its offline more often than not. And when its on-line and I attempt to hook up with a customized foyer it hundreds a bit and my r6 goes offline once more. Any Solution ?
@Rainbow6Game @UbisoftAssist @kurtextrem :D?
source

@Rainbow6Game
are servers down?
source

Down detector additionally conveys the service is encountering a glitch, as may be seen within the live outage map beneath:

Rainbow-Six-Siege

While complains proceed proliferating, what’s relieving is that Ubisoft help simply acknowledged the glitch saying:

We’re conscious of the problems affecting connectivity with Rainbow Six: Siege and are working in direction of resolving this ASAP

RainbowSixSiege-server-issue-tweet1

However, there’s no ETA for the repair as but. Rest assured, we’re holding a steady tab on all associated developments, and can replace this web page with related data as and once we come throughout any. So in case you’re encountering the issue mentioned right here, keep hooked for updates.

Update 1 (Oct 09)


Rainbow Six Siege connectivity glitch has been resolved.

Update 2 (Oct 09)


A scheduled upkeep can be conducted in the present day with an estimated downtime of 20 minutes.

?️ Maintenance in the present day for the Y4S3.2 Patch ?️

Console solely
PS4: 9:00 EST / 13:00 UTC
XB1: 10:00 EST / 14:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 20 Minutes

Update 3 (Oct 09)

The 3.2 replace for consoles has been delayed.

Update 4 (Oct 22)


Live server upkeep (Y4S3.3) has been scheduled for in the present day, with an estimated downtime of 20 minutes.

?️Maintenance in the present day for Y4S3.3?️

PC: 09:00 EST / 13:00 UTC
PS4 10:00 EST / 14:00 UTC
XB1 11:00 EST / 15:00 UTC

Estimated Downtime: 20 Minutes

Update 5 (Dec 10)

A upkeep with an estimated downtime of about an hour has been scheduled for in the present day.

?️ Scheduled Maintenance?️

There can be routine infrastructure upkeep in the present day, 10th December.

All Platforms.
PC / XB1 / PS4 : 8:00 EST / 13:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 1 Hour

Update 6 (Dec 11)


Maintenance has been scheduled for in the present day to deploy the replace patch Y4S4.1 on PC.

?️ Y4S4.1 Patch Update?️

The 4.1 patch can be deployed in the present day on PC solely, Console will observe subsequent week.

Time: 13:30 EST / 18:30 UTC
Downtime: 20 Minutes

?? XB1 & PS4 Servers
✔️ Various Bug Fixes.

Update 7 (Dec 16)

A upkeep has been scheduled for in the present day.

?️ Scheduled Maintenance?️

There can be routine infrastructure upkeep in the present day, Monday 16th December.

Platform: PC Only
Time: 10:00 EST / 15:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 30 Minutes

Update 8 (Dec 17)

Consoles will endure a maintenance to obtain the most recent patch i.e. Y4S4.1.

?️ Y4S4.1 Console Patch ?️

The 4.1 patch can be deployed in the present day, Tuesday 17th December on console.

PS4: 09:00 EST / 14:00 UTC
XB1: 10:00 EST / 15:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 20 Minutes

Update 9 (Dec 18)

Maintenance with a downtime of about 20 minutes has been scheduled for PC gamers.

?️ Scheduled Maintenance ?️

There can be routine upkeep in the present day, 19th December.

Platform: PC Only
Time: 9:00 EST / 14:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 20 Minutes

Update 10 (Dec 23)

Maintenance has been scheduled for in the present day.

?️ Scheduled Maintenance ?️

There can be routine infrastructure upkeep on PC in the present day, 23rd December.

Platform: PC Only
Time: 8:00 EST / 13:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 15 Minutes

Update 11 (Dec 23)

A upkeep is lined up for console gamers as properly.

?️ Console Maintenance

There can be an extra upkeep for console this morning!

PS4: 8:30 AM EST (STARTING NOW!)
XB1: 8:45 AM EST

Approx. 15 minutes downtime for every. Apologies for the brief discover!

Update 12 (Jan 15)

Maintenance has been scheduled for the deployment of replace Y4S4.2 – with a downtime of about half an hour – on PS4.

?Y4S4.2 Patch for PS4?

The 4.2 patch we be deployed in the present day, 15th January for Playstation 4.

Time: 8:00 EST / 13:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 25 Minutes

Full patch notes right here?https://ubi.li/sTbgp

Update 13 (Feb 25)

A upkeep with a downtime of about 45 minutes has been scheduled for in the present day.

? We can be performing a upkeep on #RainbowSixSiege in the present day. No participant dealing with modifications.

Clock face two oclock Expected downtime : 45 minutes.

Personal laptop On PC from 09:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC.
Video recreation On XBOX One from 10:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC.

Update 14 (Feb 25)

Maintenance has been prolonged for Xbox One.

Update 15 (Feb 27)


A upkeep with a downtime of about 30 minutes has been scheduled for in the present day.

There can be routine infrastructure upkeep in the present day, 27th February.

Uplay & Steam: 09:00 EST / 14:00 UTC
Estimated Downtime: 30 minutes

Update 16 (March 10)

Scheduled upkeep (Operation Void Edge) with a downtime of about an hour will begin in a while.

Hammer and wrenchOperation Void Edge Maintenance ReminderHammer and wrench

Maintenance can be beginning in 1 hour, all particulars within the tweet beneath.

You will be capable to obtain the Void Edge replace after the 1 hour upkeep/downtime is full.

Update 17 (March 20)

Unscheduled upkeep alert with a downtime of about half an hour.

? Unscheduled Maintenance – ALL PLATFORMS

Starting now, ranked can be deactivated till the upkeep is full + you will be unable to queue for ranked.

Start: 1:00 PM EDT / 6:00 PM CET
Downtime: ~ 30 minutes

PiunikaWeb began as purely an investigative tech journalism web site with major concentrate on ‘breaking’ or ‘exclusive’ information. In no time, our tales received picked up by the likes of Forbes, Foxnews, Gizmodo, TechCrunch, Engadget, The Verge, Macrumors, and plenty of others. Want to know extra about us? Head right here.

Want to work for PiunikaWeb? You’ll be glad to know we’re hiring.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.