Netflix Now Lets You Remove ‘Continue Watching’ Titles on Android

0
132
Netflix Now Lets You Remove 'Continue Watching' Titles on Android
There could also be occasions if you attempt watching critically acclaimed TV exhibits or motion pictures on Netflix, solely to comprehend after 20 minutes that you simply’re simply not into it. Well, fear not. The of us over at Netflix have made it straightforward so that you can take away titles from the “Continue Watching” part on Android.

To take away the flicks or exhibits you’re not involved in, all you need to do is faucet the vertical three-dots icon on the film or TV present title you want to take away (proper from the house display, beneath the ‘Continue Watching’ part) and select the “Remove from row” choice.

netflix remove from row

A pop-up will then seem asking your affirmation. Tap the ‘OK’ button and the title will instantly get eliminated out of your Continue Watching part. As a facet tip, you may as well downvote the TV present or film in the event you don’t need Netflix to advertise the title in your suggestions.

netflix remove continue watching confirmation

The firm has been testing the characteristic for a couple of months now and has lastly rolled out the choice extensively to all customers. This neat characteristic addition makes it handy for Netflix customers to eliminate undesirable exhibits. It helps clear up the Continue Watching part to be able to choose up your favourite exhibits proper the place you left off.

It is price noting that the characteristic is proscribed to Android for now. If you’re not seeing the brand new button, be sure that your Netflix app is up to date to the most recent model accessible on the Play Store. However, as The Verge experiences, it is going to be accessible on iOS subsequent week, ranging from the 29th of June.

That mentioned, Netflix had provided this characteristic for fairly a while on the net, though it isn’t as seamless as you’ll count on. To take away titles from Continue Watching on the net, you may go to Account -> Profile & Parental Controls -> Viewing exercise and click on on the Hide from Viewing exercise (🚫) button for every profile.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.