Windows 10 is bombarding customers with full-screen setup prompts

0
106

Last 12 months, Microsoft added a brand new characteristic to Windows 10 that reveals a full-screen immediate when a system begins. The full-screen notification has been designed to encourage customers to arrange providers ‘powered by a Microsoft account’ and it appears like Microsoft has as soon as once more began nagging customers with the notification.

In concept, the brand new immediate can be displayed solely on the primary run after putting in or upgrading Windows 10, however some customers have reported that they’re getting the notification with out updating their system. The full-screen notification may additionally seem while you merely signal out and signal again into the desktop.

While there doesn’t appear to be something sneaky with the brand new immediate, the immediate could possibly be scary for some folks as “Get even more out of Windows” full-screen notifications are sometimes displayed while you reset or clear set up the OS.

Get even more out of Windows

Microsoft’s “Get even more out of Windows” or “Welcome to Windows” immediate has been designed to encourage customers to arrange providers powered by a Microsoft account such because the Windows Hello Face, fingerprint or a PIN characteristic, OneDrive, Your Phone app, and Microsoft 365.

The immediate additionally recommends you to evaluation the privateness options that you just’ve already configured in your machine.

If you don’t need Windows 10 to nag you once more with these unhelpful full-screen notifications, you possibly can disable the characteristic by following these steps:

  • Open Settings app from Windows Search or Start menu.
  • Click on System.
  • Navigate to Notifications & actions.
    Notifications setting
  • In the following display screen, uncheck the choice that reads “Suggest ways I can finish setting up my device to get the most out of Windows”.

You may also uncheck the opposite two choices “Show me the Windows welcome experience” and “Get tips, tricks, and suggestions” to cut back suggestions and comparable prompts on Windows 10.

The adjustments will robotically apply to your system while you restart the PC.

If you retain the above choices enabled, you’ll obtain the identical notification once more while you improve to a brand new model of Windows, restart your machine or change between consumer accounts.

The submit Windows 10 is bombarding customers with full-screen setup prompts appeared first on Windows Latest

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.